Course Timetable



We are pleased to launch our Spring and Summer 2022 Course schedule.

The Youth Choir is a mixed-voice choir for students aged 11-18 open to enthusiastic singers who want to share music-making, make new friends and perform in a variety of styles. More details abut the choir are available here and below is the schedule for the year.

Booking for the February Chamber Course is now open. In order to allow us time to process applications you MUST complete our online booking form for the February Chamber Course by SUNDAY 30 JANUARY 2022 at the very latest. Applications received after this date will only be accepted at the Course Director’s discretion


Group Dates Venues Times Cost

Youth Choir
Book here

Sat 5 Feb 2022
Sun 6 Feb 2022

Castle Newnham School, Bedford

2 – 6pm

£25

Chamber Course
Book here

Sat 12 Feb
Sun 13 Feb
Mon 14 Feb

Castle Newnham School, Bedford

10am – 4pm
10am – 4pm
10am – 6pm

£75

Orchestral Jamboree

Sun 20 Mar

Connolly Hall
Redborne School, Ampthill

10am – 4pm

Free

Youth Choir

Sat 26 Mar 2022
Sun 27 Mar 2022

Castle Newnham School, Bedford

2 – 6pm

£25

Youth Opera Workshop

Sat 2 April
Sun 3 April

Parklea Primary School, Luton

TBC

£20

Youth Choir

Sat 21 May 2022
Sun 22 May 2022

Castle Newnham School, Bedford

2 – 6pm

£25

Youth Opera Course

Sat 2 /Sun 3 July
Sat 16 /Sun 17 July

Parklea Primary School, Luton

TBC

TBC

Youth Choir

Sat 9 Jul 2022
Sun 10 Jul 2022

Castle Newnham School, Bedford

2 – 6pm

£25

Youth Opera Rehearsals and Performances

Tue 16 Aug to Sat 3 Sept

Parklea Primary School, Luton
The Place Theatre, Bedford

TBC

TBC


Grants from Friends of Bedfordshire Youth Music (FBYM)

FBYM can offer financial support to young musicians who would like to participate in our courses and events. Please find an application form, and more information here: FBYM Financial Assistance

If you would like to apply for FBYM assistance, please complete the application form and email it to grants@fbym.org.uk before booking your course on our online system. Once approved, FBYM will give you a grant reference code, which should be entered onto the BMT online booking form, along with any remaining payment required.

Some help may also be available from Bedfordshire Music Trust directly. Please email us at admin@bedfordshiremusictrust.org.uk



Galleries

Photos from some our recent courses. View all.

Book a Course

See which courses are running and download an application form. Book now

Sign Up For News

Sign up to our mailing list here

What’s On

Take a look at events coming up